Margaret Phillips

Concert organist


  1. Home page
  2. Biography
  3. Future engagements
  4. Past engagements
  5. Discography
  6. English Organ School
  7. Videos
  8. Concert reviews
  9. Site search

Future engagements


Image showing the exterior of the EOS chapel


Engagements for 2019

For more details of EOS concerts, including membership of the EOS Association, contact EOS on 01963 250011, or e-mail Margaret Phillips.

Friday 8 February 2019, 11:30 The English Organ School and Museum, Milborne Port

Friday 8 March 2019, 11:30 The English Organ School and Museum, Milborne Port

Friday 22 March 2019, 11:30 The English Organ School and Museum, Milborne Port
Members of the internationally acclaimed ensemble Fretwork will join Margaret for a programme of music for Viols and Organ by 17th century English composers.

Friday 5 April 2019, 11:30 The English Organ School and Museum, Milborne Port

Saturday 13 April 2019, 17:30 St Peter's Church, St Albans
Margaret plays music by Bach, Dandrieu, Lanquetuit, Brian Chapple and Philip Wilby in the Saturday Organ Concerts Series under the auspices of the St Albans International Organ Festival. St Albans International Organ Festival

Monday 22 April 2019, 15:00 St Mary's Church, Sturminster Newton

Friday 3 May 2019, 11:30 The English Organ School and Museum, Milborne Port

Friday 7 June 2019, 11:30 The English Organ School and Museum, Milborne Port

Friday 14 June 2019, 19:30 St Andrew's Church, Stogursey, Somerset
This concert will now be given by Gordon Stewart.

Tuesday 18 June 2019, 13:10 Grosvenor Chapel, South Audley Street, Mayfair, London W1K 2PA

Thursday 27 June 2019, 20:00 Hemsjö Church, Sweden, postponed

Saturday 29 June 2019, 20:00 Kumla Church, Sweden, postponed

Tuesday 2 July 2019, 19:00 Rytterne Church, Sweden, postponed

Thursday 4 July 2019 Vänersborg Church, Sweden, postponed

Tuesday 9 July 2019, 19:30 Ripon Cathedral
Recital in the Ripon Summer Organ Festival 2019

Wednesday 10 July 2019, 19:30 Masterclass in Allhallowgate Methodist Church, Ripon.
Another event in the Summer Organ Festival 2019.

Friday 12 July 2019, 13:15 St John's Church, Cardiff

Sunday 21 July 2019, 15:00 Methodist Central Hall, Westminster, London SW1 9NH

9 10 August 2019 Organ Competition, Valère, Sion, Switzerland
Margaret will be one of the jury members in the competition to be held as part of the Festival International de l'Orgue Ancien.


Thank you for visiting these pages.

Margaret Phillips

Back to top of page
  1. Terms of Use
  2. Privacy Statement